Skip to main content
for Parents for Students for Staff
 
School Year Calendar
2016-17 Calendar
2016-17 Calendar-At-A-Glance
Academic Competitions/
Performances
Testing Schedules



2016-17 Calendar At-A-Glance

The Plano ISD academic calendar complies with Texas Education Code "First Day of Instruction" law mandating a start date of no earlier than the fourth Monday in August.

First Semester
August 22 (Monday) First Day of Classes

September 5 (Monday)

Student/Teacher Holiday
October 10 (Monday)

Parent Teacher Conference Day / Student Holiday

November 21-25 Thanksgiving Break
Student/Teacher Holiday
December 16 (Friday)

Last Day for Students

December 19-30 Winter Break
Student/Teacher Holiday
Second Semester
January 2 (Monday)

Student Holiday
Teacher Work/Professional Development Day

January 3 (Tuesday) Classes Resume (Students)
January 16 (Monday) Student/Teacher Holiday
February 20 (Monday) Student Holiday
Teacher Work/Professional Development Day
March 6-10 Spring Break
Student/Teacher Holiday
April 14 (Friday)

Student/Teacher Holiday

April 17 (Monday) Student Holiday
Teacher Work/Professional Development Day
May 29 (Monday) Student/Teacher Holiday
June 2 (Friday)

Last Day for Students

Inclement Weather Make-Up Days

  • First Day - April 17
  • Second Day - April 14

 

GET ALL THE NEWS
eNews
Sign up for free news from our district and schools.

spacer spacer

Printer-Friendly Calendar

Graphic Format

Text Format

Text (Spanish)