Skip to main content
for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
RSVP Program
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Technology Services

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
Distribution and Copy Services
District Services
Food and Nutritional Services
Human Resources
Internal Audit
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Transportation Services


Assistant Superintendent's Office

The assistant superintendent for technology services oversees and manages the operation of the technology department.

2700 W. 15th Street
Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8253
Fax (469) 752-8032

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

Assistant Superintendent of Technology Services

Dan Armstrong

(469) 752-8253

Dan.Armstrong@pisd.edu

Administrative Assistant

Monica Sharapata

(469) 752-8253

Monica.Sharapata@pisd.edu

Instructional Technology

Instructional Technology consists of student database managers, cluster support teams, and Learning Media Services.

The student database managers' responsibilities include supporting our district wide classroom electronic gradebook and attendance system (Pinnacle), and the School Messenger automated calling system.

Each cluster support team consists of a technology coordinator and technology specialists. The coordinator role includes assigning work direction to the technology specialists, collaborating with technical support services and telecommunications to provide needed services to the campuses and providing overall planning leadership to the cluster schools. The role of the specialist is to act as liaison between district program needs in curriculum, technology and the campus needs. Specialists are also assigned a particular curriculum area to support. They support campus initiatives as diverse as creating Internet pages to integrating a video image device into a social studies unit of study and everything in between. In addition to supporting an identified curriculum content area K-12, we ask the specialists to also be "generalists" when it comes to various curriculum and grade level applications.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8054
Fax (469) 752-8149

Position Name Phone E-mail
Executive Director of Instructional Technology Matt Frey (469) 752-8060 Matt.Frey@pisd.edu
Administrative Assistant Janet Johnson (469) 752-8054 Janet.Johnson@pisd.edu
Student Database Manager Vacant (469) 752-8055  
Technical Support Assistant Craig Stephan (469) 752-5977 Craig.Stephan@pisd.edu
Projects Specialist Elaine Copeland (469) 752-8979 Elaine.Copeland@pisd.edu
Procurement Specialist Laura Carpenter (469) 752-8179 Laura.Carpenter@pisd.edu
Technology Facilitator Sockwell Center Larry Brown (469) 752-4757 Larry.Brown@pisd.edu

Instructional

Position Name Phone E-mail
Assistant Director of Instructional Technology Vacant (469) 752-8978  
Technology Specialist Fern Johnson (469) 752-8973 Fern.Johnson@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Leah Heerema (469) 752-8971 Leah.Heerema@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Clara Alaniz (469) 752-8975 Clara.Alaniz@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Nancy Watson (469) 752-8976 Nancy.Watson@pisd.edu

Projects

Position Name Phone E-mail
Technology Specialist Brian Bowes (469) 752-8087 Brian.Bowes@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Dana Adams (469) 752-8092 Dana.Adams@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Tracy Martin (469) 752-8956 Tracy.Martin@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Vacant    
Technology Specialist Don Dempsey (469) 752-8059 Don.Dempsey@pisd.edu

Learning Media Services

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director of Learning Media Services Mary Lynn Skinner (469) 752-8848 MaryLynn.Skinner@pisd.edu
Library Technology and Systems Coordinator JaTara Barnes (469) 752-8850 JaTara.Barnes@pisd.edu
Library Instructional Specialist Mary Elam (469) 752-8854 Mary.Elam@pisd.edu
Library Instructional Specialist Deborah Sellars (469) 752-8851 Deborah.Sellars@pisd.edu
Learning Media Support Staff Cynthia Rodriguez (469) 752-8860 Cynthia.Rodriguez@pisd.edu
Learning Media Support Staff Michael Jefferson (469) 752-8857 Michael.Jefferson@pisd.edu
Learning Media Support Staff Sonya Horton Austin

(469) 752-8852

sonya.hortonaustin@pisd.edu
Learning Media Support Staff Sharman Price (469) 752-8855 Sharman.Price@pisd.edu
Learning Media Services Driver Kendrick Williams (469) 752-8859 Kendrick.Williams@pisd.edu



Student Records

Student Records provides coordination, support and training to each campus, and all central office staff requiring access to student record information such as grades, transcripts, attendance, discipline, scheduling, and health & immunizations. It is also responsible for coordinating the coding for the state (PEIMS) reporting and the federal (Civil Rights) reporting coordinating with various departments such as Special Education, Bilingual/ESL, Gifted/Talented and Title I. Student Records conducts regular audits of elementary attendance records, and all campus entry and withdrawals. Other department responsibilities include maintaining the street index system, coordinating and processing grade reporting and campus scheduling assistance.

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

Coordinator of Student Records

Kathy Dry

(469) 752-8078

Kathy.Dry@pisd.edu

Data Specialist

Donna Giauque

(469) 752-8076

Donna.Giauque@pisd.edu

Data Specialist

Mariette Williams

(469) 752-8077

Mariette.Williams@pisd.edu

Data Specialist

Pam Moreland

(469) 752-8080

Pam.Moreland@pisd.edu


Technology Operations

Technology Operations directs and manages the services provided by the Technical Support Services Department as well as coordinates all of Plano ISD district wide systems integration with TEAMS and Prologic Technology Systems, Inc.

Position Name Phone E-mail
Assistant Superintendent of Technology Services Dan Armstrong (469) 752-8253 Dan. Armstrong@pisd.edu
Administrative Assistant Monica Sharapata (469) 752-8253 Monica.Sharapata@pisd.edu
Acquisitions Officer Susan Hieb (469) 752-8073 Susan.Hieb@pisd.edu

Systems Analysis and Support

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

TEAMS Senior Systems Analyst Ron Parum (469) 752-8063 Ron.Parum@pisd.edu
TEAMS HR/Finance Business Analyst Brady Hair (469) 752-8929

Brady.Hair@pisd.edu

TEAMS HR/Finance Business Analyst Cynthia Hawkins (469) 752-8184 Cynthia.Hawkins@pisd.edu
Performance Analyst Robin Luzi (469) 752-8088 Robin.Luzi@pisd.edu

Technical Support Services

The Technical Support Services department is responsible for the installation, maintenance and support of the district's computing systems, networks and data communications technologies, including hardware and software. The department also coordinates all facets of the district telephone system, cellular and paging services, voice mail, long distance service as well as the district cable access television system.

Infrastructure Support Services

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

Director of Infrastructure Support Services

Mitch Mitchell

(469) 752-5999

Mitch.Mitchell@pisd.edu

Sr. Network Engineer Scott Tucker (469) 752-5994 Scott.Tucker@pisd.edu

Enterprise Engineer

Nathan Crossman

(469) 752-5962

Nathan.Crossman@pisd.edu

Network Engineer Evelyn Spangler (469) 752-5964 Evelyn.Spangler@pisd.edu
Network Engineer Scott Fitzhugh (469) 752-5965 Scott.Fitzhugh@pisd.edu

Network Engineer

Cristian Federciuc

(469) 752-5998

Cristian.Federciuc@pisd.edu

Network Engineer Assistant

David Parker

(469) 752-5979

David.Parker@pisd.edu

Network Technician Kevin Doughtie (469) 752-5988 Kevin.Doughtie@pisd.edu
Network Technician Gerson Molina (469) 752-5979 Gerson.Molina@pisd.edu
Network Technician Kevin Fields (469) 752-5989 Kevin.Fields@pisd.edu

Application Support Services

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

Director of Telecommunications & Special Projects

Dev Shah

(469) 752-5968

dev.shah@pisd.edu

Network Engineer

Brett Schapeler

(469) 752-5966

Brett.Schapeler@pisd.edu

Network Engineer

Jason Folsom

(469) 752-5997

Jason.Folsom@pisd.edu

VoIP Engineer Steve Mohon (469) 752-8299 Steve.Mohon@pisd.edu
Desktop Applications Engineer Jason Heerema (469) 752-5974 Jason.Heerema@pisd.edu
Desktop Applications Engineer Jonathan McFeely (469) 752-5961 Jonathan.McFeely@pisd.edu
Applications Specialist Sheryl Berry (469) 752-5978 Sheryl.Berry@pisd.edu
PBX Manager Steve Durbin (469) 752-5960 Steve.Durbin@pisd.edu
Network Engineer Assistant Nina Wang (469) 752-5983 Nina.Wang@pisd.edu

Help Desk

The Help Desk provides centralized phone help for technical support. All problems that require on-site support are entered into a tracking database and assigned to the appropriate group for resolution. Once calls are entered into the database, they stay on an open call list until completed.

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

Coordinator of Technology Security and Help Desk

Randi Weaver

(469) 752-8767

Randi.Weaver@pisd.edu

Help Desk Technician

Jan Doughtie

(469) 752-8767

Jan.Doughtie@pisd.edu

Help Desk Technician

Betty Bell

(469) 752-8767

Betty.Bell@pisd.edu

Help Desk Technician

Spruce Haley

(469) 752-8767

Spruce.Haley@pisd.edu

CTA Administration James Walker (469) 752-8002 James.Walker@pisd.edu
Telephone Technician Bill Bellows (469) 752-8767 Bill.Bellows@pisd.edu
Network Technician Greg Crawford (469) 752-8767 Greg.Crawford@pisd.edu
Secretary Linda Garcia (469) 752-8767 Linda.Garcia@pisd.edu

Deployment Center

The Deployment Center maintains a large inventory of computers, computer components, printers, and data communication equipment for our network needs. Deployment is also responsible for moving computing equipment as required throughout the district.

Position

Name

Phone

E-mail

Coordinator of Technology Operations

Dan Savage

(469) 752-8838

Dan.Savage@pisd.edu

Specials Projects Network Repair/Inventory Ruben Pineda (469) 752-8764 Ruben.Pineda@pisd.edu
Network Engineer Assistant Jason Luttrell (469) 752-8832 Jason.Luttrell@pisd.edu

Technical Support Assistant

Michael Drake

(469) 752-8841

Michael.Drake@pisd.edu

Deployment Assistant - Inventory

Ricky Dickson

(469) 752-8840

Ricky.Dickson@pisd.edu

Deployment Assistant - Inventory

Keith Hicks

(469) 752-8839

Keith.Hicks@pisd.edu

Deployment Assistant - Inventory Michael Reed (469) 752-8819 Michael.Reed@pisd.edu

spacer