Skip to main content
for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
RSVP Program
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Academic Services Department

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
Distribution and Copy Services
District Services
Food and Nutritional Services
Human Resources
Internal Audit
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Transportation Services


Assistant Superintendent's Office

The assistant superintendent's office oversees administration of the curriculum and instructional programs of the district including career and technical education, the Academy Programs of Plano, multilingual education, special education, fine arts and special academic programs, early childhood education and assessment and accountability.

Plano ISD Administration Center
2700 West 15th Street
Plano, Texas 75075

Position Name Phone E-Mail
Assistant Superintendent for Academic Services Dr. Jim Wussow (469) 752-8209 Jim.Wussow@pisd.edu
Director of Special Projects Amy Bates (469) 752-8996 Amy.Bates@pisd.edu
Administrative Assistant for Academic Services Doneva Tucker (469) 752-8210 Doneva.Tucker@pisd.edu


Elementary Academic Services

Elementary Curriculum and Multilingual Education are responsible for the district-wide development, coordination, and implementation of prekindergarten-5 curriculum and associated state and federal programs. Multilingual programs span grades prekindergarten - 12.

2700 West 15th Street, Plano, Texas 75075
(469) 752-8154
Fax (469) 752-8038

Position Name Phone E-Mail
Executive Director for
Elementary Academic Services
Laurie Taylor (469) 752-8191 Laurie.Taylor@pisd.edu
Office Manager Betsy Gust (469) 752-8154 Betsy.Gust@pisd.edu
Secretary Deanna Madon (469) 752-8157 Deanna.Madon@pisd,.edu
Early Childhood Coordinator Suzana Spina (469) 752-8195 Suzana.Spina@pisd.edu
Mathematics Coordinator Julia Haun (469) 752-8171 Julia.Haun@pisd.edu
Reading Coordinator - Elementary Margaret Dyer (469) 752-8211 Margaret.Dyer@pisd.edu
Reading & Dyslexia Coordinator Roxanne Burchfiel (469) 752-8921 Roxanne.Burchfiel@pisd.edu
Science Coordinator Mary Swinton (469) 752-8955

Mary.Swinton@pisd.edu

Social Studies Coordinator Belinda Kinney (469) 752-8192 Belinda.Kinney@pisd.edu
Curriculum Management Coordinator Jessica Raiden (469) 752-8042 Jessica.Raiden@pisd.edu
Federal Programs Coordinator Joanna Chandler (469) 752-8169 Joanna.Chandler@pisd.edu
Federal Programs Secretary Nitza Rivera (469) 752-8954 Nitza.Rivera@pisd.edu
Outdoor Education Coordinator TBD (469) 752-8168  
Outdoor Learning Center Specialist Ginger Nelson (469) 752-1194 Ginger.Nelson@pisd.edu
Outdoor Learning Center Specialist Brett Taylor (469) 752-1192 Brett.Taylor@pisd.edu
Outdoor Learning Center Secretary Tammy Welch (469) 752-1193 Tammy.Welch@pisd.edu
Instructional Specialist Geralyn Hendrick (469) 752-8083 Geralyn.Hendrick@pisd.edu
Instructional Specialist M'Cheyl Herrera (469) 752-8268 MCheyl.Herrera@pisd.edu

Instructional Specialist

Vacant (469) 752-8216  
Instructional Specialist Kolleen Thornton (469) 752-8049 Kolleen.Thornton@pisd.edu
Instructional Specialist Scott Scarbrough (469) 752-8058 Scott.Scarbrough@pisd.edu
Instructional Specialist Misty Schreiber (469) 752-8183 Misty.Schreiber@pisd.edu
Head Start Principal Tina Hardison (469) 752-7160 Tina.Hardison@pisd.edu
Head Start Office Manager Lori Stanley (469) 752-7163 Lori.Stanley@pisd.edu

Multilingual Education Services

2700 West 15th Street, Plano, Texas 75075
(469) 752-8213
Fax (469) 752-8224

Click here for additional information about services available.

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director of Multilingual Services Ronnie Cantu (469) 752-8223 Ronnie.Cantu@pisd.edu
Director's Secretary Rosa Encinas (469) 752-8213 Rosa.Encinas@pisd.edu
Elementary Bilingual/ESL Coordinator Tita Matamoros (469) 752-8165 Tita.Matamoros@pisd.edu
Secondary ESL Coordinator Marie Heath (469) 752-8019 Marie.Heath@pisd.edu
Elementary Instructional Specialist Jeanette Aguirre (469) 752-8257 Jeanette.Aguirre@pisd.edu
Elementary Instructional Specialist Delmy Ewing (469) 752-8214 Delmy.Ewing@pisd.edu
Secondary Instructional Specialist Joel Remakel (469) 752-8166 Joel.Remakel@pisd.edu
Elementary Instructional Specialilst Vanessa Skinner (469) 752-8074 Vanessa.Skinner@pisd.edu
Secondary Instructional Specialist Karen Stanton (469) 752-8288 Karen.Stanton@pisd.edu
Secretary Odilia Alqaq (469) 752-8844 Odilia.Alqaq@pisd.edu
Testing Clerk Idalia Lorenzi (469) 752-8874 Idalia.Lorenzi@pisd.edu
Data & Communications Support Lorena Almazan (469) 752-8212 Lorena.Almazan@pisd.edu

Special Education Services

2700 West 15th Street, Plano, Texas 75075
Main - (469) 752-8240
Special Education Records - (469) 752-8274
Fax (469) 752-8249

Position Name Phone E-mail
Executive Director for Special Education Services Dr. Christie Duke (469) 752-8069 Christie.Duke@pisd.edu
Office Manager DeeDee Smith (469) 752-8090 DeeDee.Smith@pisd.edu
Assistant Director - Support Services Sandy Knight (469) 752-8294 Sandy.Knight@pisd.edu
Assistant Director - Elementary and Early Childhood Bethany Rogers (469) 752-8958 Bethany.Rogers@pisd.edu
Financial Secretary Sharon Faubert (469) 752-8241 Sharon.Faubert@pisd.edu
Records Secretary Betty Copeland (469) 752-8242 Betty.Copeland@pisd.edu
Coordinator Reading and Dyslexia Roxanne Burchfiel (469) 752-8921 Roxanne.Burchfiel@pisd.edu
Coordinator Angie Davis (469) 752-8247 Angie.Davis@pisd.edu
Coordinator Laura Seiferd (469) 752-8924 Laura.Seiferd@pisd.edu
Coordinator Eryn Gradig (469) 752-8811 Eryn.Gradig@pisd.edu
Coordinator Amy Marciniak (469) 752-8886 Amy.Marciniak@pisd.edu
Deaf Education Coordinator Debbie Martin (469) 752-5583 Debbie.Martin@pisd.edu
Coordinator Robin Oldfather (469) 752-8292 Robin.Oldfather@pisd.edu
Coordinator Elisa Shepard (469) 752-8863 Elisa.Shepard@pisd.edu
Secretary Tiffany Moore (469) 752-8755 Tiffany.Moore@pisd.edu
Secretary Cherise Jones (469) 752-8706 Cherise.Jones@pisd.edu
Medicaid Secretary Michelle Moore (469) 752-8762 Michelle.Moore2@pisd.edu
Deaf Education Secretary Ann Hardy (469) 752-5590 Ann.Hardy@pisd.edu
Curriculum Specialist Christina Long (469) 752-8948 Christina.Long@pisd.edu
Curriculum Specialist Deanna Tatum (469) 752-8926 Deanna.Tatum@pisd.edu
Curriculum Specialist Wendy Thrash (469) 752-8151 Wendy.Thrash@pisd.edu
Curriculum Specialist Melissa Tidwell (469) 752-8928 Melissa.Tidwell@pisd.edu
Curriculum Specialist Emily Vadner (469) 752-8897 Emily.Vadner@pisd.edu

Secondary Academic Services

Secondary Academic Services includes the areas of Secondary Curriculum and Fine Arts.

Secondary Curriculum and Instruction is responsible for the district-wide development, coordination, and implementation of grades 6th - 12th curriculum.

2700 West 15th Street, Plano, Texas 75075
(469) 752-8210
Fax (469) 752-8031

Position Name Phone E-mail
Executive Director for Secondary Academic Services Dr. Lisa Thibodeaux (469) 752-8186 Lisa.Thibodeaux@pisd.edu
Administrative Assistant Doneva Tucker (469) 752-8210 Doneva.Tucker@pisd.edu
Office Manager Marisol Sonoda (469) 752-8066 Marisol.Sonoda@pisd.edu
AVID Coordinator Kristin Anderson (469) 752-8061 Kristin.Anderson@pisd.edu
English Language Arts Coordinator Deborah Brannon (469) 752-8164 Deborah.Brannon@pisd.edu
English Language Arts Instructional Specialist Craig McKinney (469) 752-8084 Craig.McKinney@pisd.edu
English Language Arts Instructional Specialist Aretha Lee (469) 752-8162 Aretha.Lee@pisd.edu
Reading Instructional Specialist Jennifer Ramby (469) 752-8963 Jennifer.Ramby@pisd.edu
Foreign Language Coordinator Stephany Sipes (469) 752-8196 Stephany.Sipes@pisd.edu
Mathematics Coordinator Whitney Evans (469) 752-8160 Whitney.Evans@pisd.edu
Computer Science Curriculum Specialist Dan Blier (469) 752-8039 Dan.Blier@pisd.edu
MS Math Instructional Specialist Mary Ellen Sablick (469) 752-8905 MaryEllen.Sablick@pisd.edu
HS / SHS Math Instructional Specialist Karyn Crowe (469) 752-8961 Karyn.Crowe@pisd.edu
Science Coordinator Karen Shepherd (469) 752-8163 Karen.Shepherd@pisd.edu
MS Science Instructional Specialist Michael Lindsey (469) 752-8161 Michael.Lindsey@pisd.edu
HS / SHS Science Instructional Specialist Michael Adams (469) 752-8967 Michael.Adams@pisd.edu
Social Studies Coordinator Nicole Michener (469) 752-8170 Nicole.Michener@pisd.edu
Social Studies Instructional Specialist Jana Fry (469) 752-8120 Jana.Fry@pisd.edu
K-12 P.E./Health Coordinator Bryan McCord (469) 752-8051 Bryan.McCord@pisd.edu
Special Assignments Coordinator
Susan Hayes (469) 752-8198 Susan.Hayes@pisd.edu
Advanced Academics Coordinator Theresa Biggs (469) 752-8172 Theresa.Biggs@pisd.edu
Curriculum Support Specialist Ashley McGee (469) 752-8021 Ashley.McGee@pisd.edu
Curriculum Support Specialist Germaine Ewen (469) 752-8193 Germaine.Ewen@pisd.edu
Curriculum Support Specialist Tina Venegas (469) 752-8215 Tina.Venegas@pisd.edu

Fine Arts and Special Academic Programs

Fine Arts & JROTC is responsible for curriculum and instructional support services for Music, Visual Art, Theatre, Speech, and Junior Reserve Officer Training Course programming.

Cox Building, 1517 Avenue H, Plano, TX 75074
(469) 752-3084
Fax: (469) 752-3081

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director of Fine Arts and Special Programs Kathy Kuddes (469) 752-3080 Kathy.Kuddes@pisd.edu
Office Manager Denice Moore (469) 752-3084 Denice.Moore@pisd.edu
Instrumental Music Coordinator Jeremy Kondrat (469) 752-3085 Jeremy.Kondrat@pisd.edu

Theatre Arts / Speech  Coordinator

Gregory Arp (469) 752-3086 Gregory.Arp@pisd.edu
Visual Arts Coordinator Laura Grundler (469) 752-3087 Laura.Grundler@pisd.edu
Department Secretary Verlene Michener-Reed (469) 752-3083 Verlene.Michenerree@pisd.edu
JROTC Barry Rhoden (469) 752-9385 Barry.Rhoden@pisd.edu
Military Property Officer Debra McElyea (469) 752-8704 Debra.McElyea@pisd.edu

Career & Technical Education

Career & Technical Education (CTE) is responsible for district-wide curriculum support services for CTE courses and programs.

2700 West 15th Street, Plano, Texas 75075
(469) 752-8180
Fax (469) 752-8031

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director David Hitt (469) 752-8972

David.Hitt@pisd.edu

Office Manager Douglas Floyd (469) 752-8180 Douglas.Floyd@pisd.edu
Coordinator Deborah Gonzalez (469) 752-8188 Deborah.Gonzalez@pisd.edu
Coordinator Karen Buechman (469) 752-8970 Karen.Buechman@pisd.edu
Coordinator Heidi Cardenas (469) 752-9051 Heidi.Cardenas@pisd.edu

Coordinator

Patti Berry (469) 752-8004 Patti.Berry@pisd.edu

Assessment and Accountability

2700 West 15th Street, Plano, Texas 75075
(469) 752-8194
Fax (469) 752-8035

Position Name Phone E-mail
Executive Director of
Assessment and Accountability
Dr. Dash Weerasinghe (469) 752-8020

Dash.Weerasinghe@pisd.edu

Assistant Director Research and Campus Data Support Dr. Paul Dabbs (469) 752-8977 Paul.Dabbs@pisd.edu
Office Manager Sandi Youngblood (469) 752-8194 Sandra.Youngblood@pisd.edu
Data Management Coordinator Lydia Li (469) 752-8062 Lydia.Li@pisd.edu
Assessment Compliance Specialist Joana Sorrels (469) 752-8298 Joana.Sorrels@pisd.edu
Achievement Specialist - Elementary Jennifer Ruth (469) 752-8022 Jennifer.Ruth@pisd.edu
Achievement Specialist - Secondary John Tedford (469) 752-8014 John.tedford@pisd.edu
Assistant Director of State and District Testing Lori Saenz (469) 752-8847 Lori.Saenz@pisd.edu
Testing Materials Specialist Patricia Green (469) 752-8817 Patricia.Green@pisd.edu
Secretary / Credit by Exam Brandi Dahlquist (469) 752-8703 Brandi.Dahlquist@pisd.edu
Assessment Technical Specialist Kathy Schadt (469) 752-8879 Kathy.Schadt@pisd.edu

spacer