Skip to main content
for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
RSVP Program
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Communications Department

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
Distribution and Copy Services
District Services
Food and Nutritional Services
Human Resources
Internal Audit
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Transportation Services

Assistant Superintendent's Office

The Assistant Superintendent for Government, Community and Planning Initiatives serves as liaison with other governmental agencies and oversees internal and external communications, community partnerships, elections, media relations, social media, district policies, resource development and grants, special events, the district website, various special projects and video production for district initiatives and events.

2700 W. 15th Street
Plano TX 75075
Phone (469) 752-8150
Fax (469) 752-8096

Position Name Phone E-mail
Assistant Superintendent for Government, Community and Planning Initiatives Karla Oliver (469) 752-8150 karla.oliver@pisd.edu
Executive Director for Communications / News Media Liaison Lesley
Range-Stanton
(469) 752-8094 lesley.range-stanton@pisd.edu
Policy, Elections, Operations Specialist Gloriane Fernandez (469) 752-8143 gloriane.fernandez@pisd.edu
Publications/Web Site Specialist Debby Hayward (469) 752-8030 debby.hayward@pisd.edu
Coordinator, Special Projects and Events Brittnea Ussery (469) 752-8144 brittnea.ussery@pisd.edu

Admin. Assistant
Government, Community and Planning Initiatives

Brionna Gray (469) 752-8142 brionna.gray@pisd.edu
Communications Support Gwendolyn Guthrie (469) 752-8095 gwendolyn.guthrie@pisd.edu
Receptionist/
Communications Support
Barbara Monroe (469) 752-8099 barbara.monroe@pisd.edu

Plano ISD Education Foundation

Position Name Phone E-mail

Director of Development/Education Foundation

Kristin Alexander

(469) 752-8091 kristin.alexander@pisd.edu
Administrative Assistant Veronica Hoyt (469) 752-8141 veronica.hoyt@pisd.edu
Foundation Office (469) 752-8272 foundation@pisd.edu

Video Production

Position Name Phone E-mail
Television Specialist Bill Gilkison (469) 752-8941 bill.gilkison@pisd.edu

Multimedia Communications Specialist

Jonathan Miller (469) 752-8147 jonathan.miller@pisd.edu