Skip to main content
for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
RSVP Program
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Athletics Department

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
Distribution and Copy Services
District Services
Food and Nutritional Services
Human Resources
Internal Audit
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Transportation Services

Athletic Director's Office

The Plano ISD director of athletics oversees the district's full range of athletic programs, which begin at various grade levels, including football, baseball, wrestling, volleyball, basketball, track, cross country, swimming, golf, soccer, tennis and softball.

For additional information, contact the athletics office at:

6600 Stadium Drive
Plano, TX 75023
(469) 752-1080
Fax (469) 752-1081

 

Position Name Phone E-mail

Athletic Director

Gerald Brence (469) 752-1086 gerald.brence@pisd.edu
Assistant Athletic Director Ralph Hinds (469) 752-1084 ralph.hinds@pisd.edu
Assistant Athletic Director Karen Kalhoefer (469) 752-1088 karen.kalhoefer@pisd.edu
Special Assistant Athletic Director Sharon Rollins (469) 752-1082 sharon.rollins@pisd.edu
Secretary Shannon Reeves (469) 752-1085 shannon.reeves@pisd.edu
Secretary Sandra Brownlow (469) 752-1083 sandra.brownlow@pisd.edu
Secretary Jennifer McNeely (469) 752-1080 jennifer.mcneely@pisd.edu
Media Engineer Jim Macaluso (469) 752-1080

jim.macaluso@pisd.edu

Clark Stadium Mgr. Don Thornton (469) 752-1093

don.thornton@pisd.edu

Kimbrough Stadium Mgr. Stan Hicks (469) 752-7149 stan.hicks@pisd.edu


2016-2017 Athletics Forms:

Click here to link to online athletic forms required by UIL and Plano ISD. If you have questions, please contact your child's campus or the Plano ISD athletics office for assistance.

Assistant Superintendent's Office

The Assistant Superintendent for District Services oversees and manages the operation of the district's Athletics Department.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano TX 75075
(469) 752-8001
Fax (469) 752-8260

Dr. Kary Cooper, Assistant Superintendent for District Services
Phone: (469) 752-8001 | E-mail: kary.cooper@pisd.edu

Liz Tycom,, Legal Specialist, Executive Assistant to Assistant Superintendent for District Services
Phone: (469) 752-8001 | liz.tycom@pisd.edu